web pages

2007-10-07 Sun

Q | 2007-10-07 | 13574

Filed under: fr.Q — pl @ 15:11

From my sleep at night
to when I wake
I see the things that make me afraid
on the other side of the darkness
a body that doesn’t quite feel like my own

Cities I don’t recognize
and people that I cannot place
I followed by an angry vision
a past I know I cannot erase

I don’t know what it really means
to keep my dignity
I was blind, but now I see
I’m trapped by misery

(from the sleeve of “The Uncertain Future – The Fourth Barramundi Sampler“)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

