web pages

2008-04-10 Thu

fun …or not

Filed under: web log — pl @ 03:32

…I did a search for “Stephen Lynch” the other day.
I’d heard he could be titled “funny”.

Found (amongst other sketches) and watched “Craig” and “Special Ed”.

Well.

In my opinion.

He was “…ok”.
But not “funny.”.
More sort of “the laughter gets stuck in my throat”, and “that’s not what it’s supposed to be doing”.

Which I, maybe, can blame on, amongst others, for example Eddie Izzard.
Who, in my opinion, is fun in an *oh, this sounds sooo crappy* “intelligent sort of way”.
I.e., he demands something of his audience, instead of “doing the cheap stuff” with easy laughters…

 
But I must say Stephen Lynch managed to get his songs (the two I watched clips with) stuck in my head, though…

(Updated (say 20:15?) … didn’t have time to finish this one when I wrote it.)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

